Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: (406) 467-2527 or 800-452-7516

Power of Membership

As a new member of SREC you will be assigned a membership number and have ownership in the co-op.  Cooperatives are equally owned by all members. At the end of each year margins are distributed to the members in the form of capital credits.  Each member has one vote to elect their Board of Directors.  As a member you may have several accounts or meters but you will only have one membership.  Sun River Electric Cooperative has seven directors, each representing a specific district within the service territory.  Directors represent the members in establishing the policies and procedures of the cooperative.  Each director is elected to serve a three year term, when their term is complete, an election is held at the Annual Meeting.  The Annual Meeting is held each year in March at the Fairfield Community Hall. 

Discover the power of membership and all the ways your co-op is committed to the community.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo